93/4th Stages Every Harry Potter Fan Should Go Through Today!

posted by Radhika Chugh September 6, 2016 5 Comments

Hello, fellow Harry Potter fans!

Today is the release of three (YES, THREE!!) new books by our beloved J.K. Rowling, ready to take us back to the world of magic and wizards and witches. Pottermore (global digital publisher of Harry Potter) is coming up with three bite-sized eBooks called ‘Pottermore Presents’, which are excerpts from what Rowling has written in the past, and things that have never been published by her as well. I just cannot contain my excitement!

Harry Potter 1 So, in the event of the release, here is a list of stages that every Pottermaniac should go through today.

Stage 1: Buy The Books

The Ebooks will be of 10,000 words each, which will dig deeper into the wizarding world. The books are mostly what Rowling has built on Pottermore in the past years and some pieces of writing that we would have never seen before. Some of our fan theories will now be true, and many of our questions answered.

Harry Potter 2

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists – This goes deep into the roots of our magical world, which will look into a younger Horace Slughorn and his situation with Voldemort. It will also have Professor Umbridge, and we would still hate her. We are also expecting more on Azkaban Prison.

Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable guide – As the name suggests, this is about the school we all wanted to go to too. There will be more secrets (unreliable, it says), and more about the ghosts.

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies – Believe it or not, we will get to read about Remus Lupin’s life and also everything about a younger Professor McGonagall. I can’t wait!

Harry Potter 3

Stage 2: Go into Deeeeeep Nostalgia

Well, obviously. Being as deeply attached and obsessed with Harry Potter as I am, I will definitely get emotional towards this. And once I am done reading them, my life will again lose its purpose.

Harry Potter 4

Stage 3: Put Spoilers Out There For Everybody

Now that you are already sad and nostalgic, you will certainly try to feel better by putting out spoilers for every other Harry Potter fanatic. You will show off having read the books, or just blatantly put spoilers out there. We all know it won’t really help. But gotta do what you gotta do.

Harry Potter 5

Stage 4: Pull Off A Movie Marathon Out of Nostalgia

Obviously, the showing off won’t work at all. So now you have to do something about that nostalgia. Well, a majority of us will just end up chilling with our friends and pull off a marathon. And be a wreck eventually, because the nostalgia won’t really subside down.

Harry Potter 6

Stage 5: Get Sad About Our Muggle Lives

Sometimes I get a headache and I say “Maybe Voldemort is around” because that is how ridiculous Pottermaniacs can get. And I get incredibly sad that I am not a wizard. It’s unfortunate that our brooms are just ordinary brooms, which do nothing more than clean.

Harry Potter 7

Stage 6: Decide to Wizard Up!

Now that we have gone through our emotional rollercoaster, we can move on by wizarding up a little. Don’t let the muggles get you down with their “It’s not real. It’s a fictional story. Grow Up!” and other ridiculous things. Let’s just listen to our dear Dumbledore instead.

Words are our most inexhaustible source of magic, capable of both inflicting injury and remedying it.


Harry Potter 8

Stage 7: Get Yourself Sorted

Next level of wizarding up would be to log in on Pottermore. If you are a true Harry Potter fan, It’s surprising if you haven’t already done this. Once you sign up, Pottermore sorts you into a house. You get your Hogwarts acceptance letter too. And I am in Gryffindor, by the way!!

Harry Potter 9

Stage 8: Send someone a Hogwarts Acceptance Letter

All of us have waited (/still waiting) for our Hogwarts letter. And truth be told, I don’t see that happening any sooner. So, let’s just be a darling and send that best friend of our a Hogwarts Letter. Someone, please send me one too?

Harry Potter 10

Stage 9: Share some Harry Potter love

You can share some love with all the Potter maniacs you know with Kraftly. Get them the time-turner, or the Deathly Hallows pendant. I know they are not equivalent to being a wizard, but they are something. Gift away, cause it’s not the gift but the thought that counts. (To all those who know me, the Gift does count. And I want these!).

Harry Potter 13 Harry Potter 12 Harry Potter 11

Stage 93/4th: Solemnly Swear that You Are Up To No Good!

Because you never really are, right?

Harry Potter 14

Hope you enjoy the eBooks. And the nostalgia that will follow. Let’s board the emotional rollercoaster, and sit back and go somewhat crazy. I certainly would. Have fun, Potter lovers.

Disclaimer: All images belong to the respective owners & we do not claim any copyrights for any images.


Prateek September 6, 2016 at 2:30 pm

You could relate to things very well in this article. Brilliant work! 😀

Radhika Chugh September 6, 2016 at 2:47 pm

Thank You Prateek. Much appreciated

Esha Sharma September 6, 2016 at 6:00 pm

Great work! Just love the way you have defined in stages 🙂

Radhika Chugh September 6, 2016 at 6:19 pm

Thanks a lot Esha 🙂

Deepika Chalke October 3, 2016 at 8:43 pm

Wonderfully crafted article. Such a fun read!


Leave a Comment